I am Blogging. How did this happen?

After weeks of wondering if my brain and this blog site would ever find a common thread of consciousness, I was able to upload a photo of me in Horse Heaven and make this paragraph or two about Life, the Universe and Everything.

Life in Ultima Thule is frozen and quiet this time of year.  I’m not in Ultima Thule, but in northwest Montana under sixteen inches of snow and it feels like a place beyond the known world.  After 33 years, snow is still a beloved phenomenon.

The Universe is unlimited and we do not have written or oral words to describe it.

Everything is love and our purpose in life is to find it.  Horses represent that love and my purpose is to translate that love to humans.  Oh, not that one can’t find love everywhere; spouse, children, grandchildren, parents, family, friends, places, books, gardens, food.  What have I left out?  Art, music, spirituality, mountains, nature.  Horses help me focus my love, help me see love in other people and help me reflect love out to the world.  In other words, horses make me better at everything.

About Yoga4Friends

Also have a blog Freeflyinghorses about my farm, horses, nature and food. too much. I know.
This entry was posted in Farm and Nature, My Flying Horses and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I am Blogging. How did this happen?

  1. Tiffany says:

    Welcome to the world of blogging! Looking forward to more of your thoughts. This was a lovely first post! Much love-Tiffany

  2. It has taken me 12 minutes to find a way to say Thank you Tiffany. Hope this is it.

  3. Tiffany says:

    LOL! You got it!

    • Hahahahaha. Still can’t figure some things out. oh well. Wish I could slightly modify the name but now think that is a no-no. Maybe i should start anew and transfer my first blog. This is taking way too much time.

  4. Vickie says:

    Finally found you! This is wonderful, Robin. What lovely words for the holidays and beyond. Looks like you’re doing a bang up job with the blogging, but call anytime if I can help. Vickie
    P.S. Beautiful photo of you – I have the “snow” feature enabled on WordPress and it’s so beautiful -and appropriate- watching the virtual snow falling on you and the horses. Namaste

Leave a comment